I'm trying not to let my anxiety get the best of me and am working towards getting everything prepared for school. Shopping for new supplies and clothes is always exciting but this semester I definitly have a budget to keep in mind. I don't know how other people do it. Student teaching is basically a full time job, plus some if you're really dedicated, and finding another job that fits into the schedule has been tough. I'll basically only be working weekends now so that has put this household on a very tight budget. I found this the other day. It made me laugh. I thought I would keep it here and hopefully it provides a laugh to someone else in the future...
You might be an education major if...
*You’ve been called a grammar Nazi.
*The Praxis stresses you out more than your GPA.
*Write a 25 page paper on different learning styles & how to address them-takes 2 hours tops. Write any kind of paper remotely related to calculus, chemistry or biology-takes 2 months & can we triple space this?
*Jealous of your friends because they get to wear jeans to class, you have practicums.
*90 % of your finals are papers.
*You’re the worst student you know.
*Friends complain about an 8am class, you have to be at your practicum that’s a 15 minute drive by 7am.
*“I love working with children” statement proves false by the ONE student they always manage to place you with.
*You’ve ever said, “Why do I need to learn this if I’m not even going to teach it?” (calculus)
*Everyone thinks your degree is the catch all degree, the fall back, the easy way out. Clearly they’ve never had to read 100 books for one class, in one semester.
*No practicums? No real clothes.
*You can hate 8278923895798238098 different kids, but all it takes is one kids encouraging statement to make you want to stay in the program.
*All of your classes are night classes.
*You have an excellently trained bladder.
*“I want to be a teacher because you’re pretty much guaranteed a job.” - You can leave now.
*All of the different versions of the praxis you had to take and pay for is probably going to be higher than your first pay check.
*“I like the idea of having the summer off”-you may also go now.
If you can think of anything else to add to this please do!
No comments:
Post a Comment